CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

2. Shri R.Krishnamoorthy, Member

3. Shri. V.S.Verma, Member

Petition No. 116/2009

In the matter of

Petition for in-principle approval to install additional Naphtha storage tanks at Anta GPS and Auraiya GPS and to incur additional capital expenditure.

And in the matter of

NTPC Ltd.

Vs

- 1. Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd, Lucknow
- 2. Jaipur Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Ltd, Jaipur
- 3. Ajmer Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Ltd, Ajmer
- 4. Jodhpur Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Ltd, Jodhpur,
- 5. North Delhi Power Ltd, New Delhi
- 6. BSES-Rajdhani Power Ltd, New Delhi
- 7. BSES-Yamuna Power Ltd, Delhi
- 8. Haryana Power Coordination Cell, Panchkula
- 9. Punjab State Electricity Board, Patiala
- 10. Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board, Shimla
- 11. Power Development Department, Govt of J&K, Srinagar,
- 12. Power Development Department, UT of Chandigarh
- 13. Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Dehradun

The following were present

- 1. Shri V.K.Padha, NTPC
- 2. Shri Ajay Dua, NTPC

ORDER (Date of Hearing: 27.8.2009)

The petition has been filed by the petitioner, NTPC, for in-principle approval to

install additional Naphtha storage tanks at Anta GPS and Auraiya GPS (the generating

stations) and to incur additional capital expenditure.

...Respondents

...Petitioner

2. During the hearing on 6.8.2009, the petitioner was granted a short adjournment to enable it to make submissions on the maintainability of the petition.

3. The representative of the petitioner sought permission to withdraw the petition. He informed that the petitioner had filed affidavit dated 25.8.2009 to that effect.

4. The petitioner is permitted to withdraw the petition. Accordingly, the petition stands disposed of as withdrawn.

Sd/-Sd/-(V.S.VERMA)(R.KRISHNAMOORTHY)MEMBERMEMBER

Sd/-(Dr. PRAMOD DEO) CHAIRPERSON

New Delhi, dated 27th August, 2009