## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 4th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36, Janpath, New Delhi- 110001 Ph: 23753942 Fax-23753923

Petition No. 26/GT/2013

Date: 15.7.2014

То

Shri Rajeev Hustu General Manager (Comml.) NHPC Ltd. NHPC Office Complex, Sector-33 Faridabad-121 003

Sir,

## Subject : Petition No. 26/GT/2013-Approval of Generation Tariff of Chamera Hydro Electric Project-III for the period from 1.9.2011 to 31.3.2014.

The above said petition was heard on 15.4.2014 and orders have been reserved by the Commission.

2. It is observed that M/s Aquagreen Engineering Management Pvt. Ltd. has been engaged as Designated Independent Agency (DIA) for vetting of capital cost and the report of the said DIA has been filed before the Commission. However, the copy of the said report does not appear to have been served on the respondents.

3. The Commission directed that NHPC shall serve copy of the report of the DIA on the respondents by 25.7.2014, if not already served, and the respondents shall file their response, within 11.8.2014, with copy to the petitioner. The petitioner shall file its submission on the same by 18.8.2014. The response/submission filed after the said due date shall not be considered for determination of tariff of the generating station.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(B. Sreekumar) Deputy Chief (Law)

## Copies to:-

 The Chairman, Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd. The Mall, Near Kali Badi Mandir Patiala-147 001

- 2. The Chairman Haryana Power Utilities (UHBVNL & DHBVNL) Shakti Bhawan, Sector-6 Panchkula (Haryana)
- The Chairman Uttar Pradesh Power Corp. Ltd. Shakti Bhawan, 14, Ashok Marg Lucknow-226 001
- The chief Engineer and Secretary Engineering Deptt., 1<sup>st</sup> Floor UT Secretariat, Sector-9D Chandigarh-160 009
- The CEO North Delhi Power Ltd. Sub-station Building Hudson Lane, Kingsway Camp Delhi-110 009.
- The CEO BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. Shakti Kiran Building Karkardooma Delhi-110 092
- The CEO BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. BSES Bhawan, Building No.-20 Nehru Place, New Delhi-110 019
- The Chairman Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Ltd. Vidyut Bhawan, Janpath Jyoti Nagar Jaipur-302 005
- The Chairman-cum-Managing Director Uttarakhand Power Corp. Ltd. Urja Bhawan, Kanwali Road Dehradun-248 001
- 10. The Managing Director Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. Vidyut Bhawan, Vidyut Marg Jaipur-302 005

- The Managing Director Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.
  400 kV, GSS Building (Ground Floor) Ajmer Road, Heerapur Jaipur-305 001
- 12. The Managing Director Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. New Power House, Industrial Area Jodhpur-342 003
- The Principal Secretary Power Development Deptt. Govt. of Jammu and Kashmir New Secretariat Jammu
- 14. The Chairman Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Vidyut Bhawan, Kumar House Complex Building II, Shimla-171 004