CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 104/MP/2016

Coram:
Shri Gireesh B.Pradhan, Chairperson
Shri A.K.Singhal, Member
Shri A.S.Bakshi, Member
Dr. M.K.lyer, Member

Date of Order: 23rd of January, 2017

In the matter of

Petition under Section 79 (1) (c) read with Section 79 (1) (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003.

And In the matter of

NRSS XXIX Transmission Limited C-2, 2nd Floor, The Mira Corporate Suites1 & 2, Ishwar Nagar, Okhla Crossing, Mathura Road, New Delhi-110065.

..... Petitioner

Vs

- U.P. Power corporation Limited
 14th Floor, Import Export & Payment Circle,
 Shakti Bhawan Extn. Building,
 Ashok Marg, Lucknow-226 001, U.P.
- 2. AD Hydro Power Limited Bhilwara Towers, A-12, Sector 1, Noida 201301, Uttar Pradesh.
- 3. Haryana Power Purchase Centre Shakti Bhawan, Energy Exchange, Room No.446, Top Floor, Sector 6, Panchkula- 134109, Haryana
- 4. Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd. Thermal Sheds,T 1-A, Thermal design, Near 22 No. Phatak, Patiala -147001, Punjab

- 5. Himachal Sorang Power Pvt. Limited 901 B,9th Floor, Time Tower, M.G.Road, Gurgaon-122 009, Haryana
- 6. Adani Power Limited 3rd Floor, Achalaraj, Opp. Mayor Bunglow, Law Garden, Ahemdabad-380 006
- 7. Rajasthan Discoms Power Procurement Centre Shed No. 5/4, Vidyut Bhawan, Janpath, Jyoti Nagar, Jaipur 302 005.
- 8. Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited Vidyut Bhawan, Janpath, Jyoti Nagar, Jaipur-302 005.
- 9. Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited Vidyut Bhawan, Panchsheel Nagar, Makarwali Road, Ajmer-305004.
- 10. Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited New Power House, Industrial Area, Jodhpur-342 003.
- 11. Lanco Anpara Power Limited Plot No 397, Udyog Vihar, Phase 3, Gurgaon-122 016, Haryana.
- 12. Lanco Budhil Hydro Power Pvt. Limited Plot No. 397, Udyog Vihar, Phase-Ill, Gurgaon-122016, Haryana.
- 13. Power Development Department Govt. of J&K, Srinagar, Room No. 1/27, Mini Block, Civil Secretariat, Jammu.
- 14. North Central Railway Allahabad, DRM office, Nawab Yusuf Road, Subedargani, Allahabad-211 001, U.P.
- 15. Jaiprakash Power Ventures Limited A Block, Sector-128, Noida-201304, U.P.
- 16.BSES Yamuna Power Limited 2nd Floor, B Block, Shakti Kiran Building, Near Karkadooma Court, New Delhi-110092.
- 17. BSES Rajdhani Power Limited 2nd Floor, B-Block, Behind Nehru Place Bus Terminal,

Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019.

- 18. Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited 33 KV sub-station Building, Hudson Lane, Kingsway Camp, New Delhi-110009.
- 19. New Delhi Municipal Corporation NDMC, Palika Kendra, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001.
- 20. Electricity Wing of Engineering Department Union Territory of Chandigarh, Electricity OP Circle, Chandigarh- 160011.
- 21.PTC (Budhil), PTC India Limited 2nd Floor, NBCC Tower,15, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110 066.
- 22. PTC (Everest), PTC India Limited, 2nd Floor, NBCC Tower, 15, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110 066.
- 23. Uttrakhand Power Corporation Limited Urja Bhawan, Kanwali Road, Near Balli Wali Chowk, Dehradun-248001.
- 24. Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Vidyut Bhawan, Kumar House Complex Building II, Shimla- 171 004.

ORDER

The petitioner, NRSS-XXIX Transmission Limited, has filed the present petition seeking direction to CTU to disburse payment of transmission charges to the petitioner for the period starting from 7.4.2016 under the Transmission Service Agreement dated 2.1.2014, the Revenue Sharing Agreement dated 22.12.2015 and Government of India, Ministry of Power's order dated 15.7.2015 titled "Policy for Incentivizing Early Commissioning of Transmission Projects.".

- 2. Learned counsel for the petitioner vide its letter dated 9.1.2017 has sought permission to withdraw the present petition.
- 3. The prayer of the learned counsel for the petitioner is allowed. Accordingly, Petition No. 104/MP/2016 is disposed of as withdrawn.

Sd/- sd/- sd/- sd/- sd/- (Dr. M.K.lyer) (A.S. Bakshi) (A. K. Singhal) (Gireesh B. Pradhan) Member Member Chairperson