CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISISON NEW DELHI

Petition No. 125/TT/2016

Coram:

Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Date of Order : 19.12.2017

In the matter of

Corrigendum to order dated 22.9.2017 in Petition No. 125/TT/2016.

And In the matter of:

Determination of transmission tariff for Asset 1: Central Sector portion (2186.339 km) and Asset 2: BBMB (208.438 km) for establishment of fibre optic communication system in Northern Region from COD to 31.3.2019 under Regulation 86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014.

And in the matter of:

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, "Saudamini", Plot No. 2, Sector 29, Gurgaon-122001 Haryana

Vs

- Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Vidyut Bhawan Kumar House Complex Building II Shimla-171004
- 2. Punjab State Electricity Board The Mall, Patiala-147001
- Haryana Power Purchase Centre Shakti Bhawan, Sector-6 Panchkula (Haryana) 134 109



....Petitioner

- 4. Power Development Department Government of Jammu & Kashmir Mini Secretariat, Jammu
- Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited (Formerly Uttar Pradesh State Electricity Board) Shakti Bhawan, 14, Ashok Marg Lucknow - 226 001
- Delhi Transco Ltd. Shakti Sadan, Kotla Road, New Delhi-110002
- 7. Chandigarh Administration Sector -9, Chandigarh.
- Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. UrjaBhawan, Kanwali Road, Dehradun.
- Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Limited Vidyut Bhawan, Vidyut Marg, Jaipur - 302005
- Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited 400 kV GSS Building (Ground Floor), Ajmer Road, Heerapura, Jaipur
- Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited 400 kV GSS Building (Ground Floor), Ajmer Road, Heerapura, Jaipur
- 12. Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited 400 kV GSS Building (Ground Floor), Ajmer Road, Heerapura, Jaipur.
- 13. North Central Railway, Allahabad.
- 14. BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, New Delhi.
- 15. BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place,

New Delhi

- Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd., 33 kV Substation, Hudson Lane, Kingsway Camp New Delhi-110 009.
- 17. New Delhi Municipal Council Palika Kendra, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110002
- Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB) SLDC Complex, Industrial Area Phase-I Chandigarh – 160002

....Respondents

CORRIGENDUM

The following paras are added after para 76 of the order dated 22.9.2017 in Petition No.125/TT/2016:-

"77. We have considered the submissions of BRPL. On perusal of the petition we find that no such prayer has been made by the petitioner to preclude it from the liability of sharing of fee and charges @ 10% in respect of the communication system. Moreover, the present petition pertains to determination of tariff for 2014-19 tariff period for fibre optic communication system and in respect to RLDC fee and charges on such communication system the Fees and Charges of Regional Load Despatch Centre and other related matters Regulations, 2015 is applicable. Therefore, the prayer of BRPL for sharing of fees and charges for fibre optic communication 22(i) of the RLDC Fees and Charges Regulations 2009 is not tenable. The RLDC fees and charges for the fibre optic communication system in respect of the Central Portion and the State Portion

shall be shared by the inter-State transmission licensee including PGCIL in accordance with Regulation 26 of the Fees and Charges of Regional Load Despatch Centre and other related matters Regulations, 2015.

78. In so far as sharing of the transmission charges for communication system is concerned, the same shall be shared under Regulation 43(2) of the 2014 Tariff Regulations read with Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges & Losses) Regulations, 2010 as amended time to time"

- 2. Para 77 of the order dated 22.9.2017 shall be renumbered as para 78.
- 3. All other terms of the order dated 22.9.2017 remain unchanged.

sd/-	sd/-	sd/-	sd/-
(Dr. M.K. Iyer)	(A.S. Bakshi)	(A.K. Singhal)	(Gireesh B. Pradhan)
Member	Member	Member	Chairperson