CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 15/MP/2017

Coram: Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.K Singhal, Member Shri A.S.Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K.Iyer, Member

Date of Order : 17th of April 2017

In the matter of

Petition under Section 79 (1) (c) of the Electricity Act, 2003.

And In the matter of

GMR Rajahmundry Energy Limited Skip House, 25/1, Museum Road, 5th Flor, Buhari Towers, 4 Moores Road, Chennai-600 006

..... Petitioner

Vs

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited B-9 Qutub Institutional Area, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110 016

....Respondent

<u>ORDER</u>

The petitioner, GMR Rajahmundry Energy Limited, has filed the present petition seeking annulment of 775 MW LTA as per the BPTA entered into between the petitioner and Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (PGCIL) on 24.6.2010 and direction to PGCIL to return the bank guarantee amounting to Rs. 38.75 crore.

Order in Petition No. 15/MP/2017

2. Learned counsel for the petitioner vide its letter dated 29.3.2017 has submitted that PGCIL vide its letter dated 15.3.2017 has revoked the 775 MW Connectivity and LTA granted to the petitioner in terms of the Commission's order dated 27.9.2013 in Petition Nos. 127 of 2012 and 128 of 2012 declaring the implementation of Vemagiri Transmission System with which LTA was granted to the petitioner, as not required. Learned counsel for the petitioner has further submitted that PGCIL has returned the construction phase bank guarantee to the petitioner. Learned counsel has submitted that since, as on date no dispute survives between the parties, the present petition has become infructuous. Learned counsel has sought permission to withdraw the petition and has requested to refund of filing of Rs. three lakh remitted on 2.1.2017.

3. Taking note of the submission of the learned counsel for the petitioner, the present petition is disposed of as withdrawn. The filing fee paid in the present petition shall be adjusted against the filing fee of petition if filed by the petitioner in future.

4. The Petition No. 15/MP/2017 is disposed of with the above.

Sd/-(Dr. M.K.lyer) Member sd/-(A.S.Bakshi) Member sd/-(A. K. Singhal) Member

sd/-(Gireesh B. Pradhan) Chairperson