CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Petition No.186/MP/2017

Coram:

Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Date of Order: 15th of November, 2017

In the matter of

Petition under Section 79(1) (c) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulations 8 and 26 of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Open Access in inter-State Transmission) Regulations, 2008.

And

In the matter of

Ugar Sugar Works Limited- Unit 2, Mahaveernagar, Sangli Maharashtra- 416416

.....Petitioner

Vs.

- 1. Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. Kaveri Bhawan, Bangalore Karnataka- 560009
- 2. Karnataka State Load Despatch Centre 28, Race Course Road, Bangalore Karnataka- 560009
- 3. Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (GESCOM) Station road, Gulbarga, Karnataka - 585101
- 4. Indian Energy Exchange Unit 3,4,5 and 6, Fourth Floor, Plot No.7, TDI Centre, District Centre, Jasola, New Delhi- 110025

....Respondents

<u>ORDER</u>

The Petitioner, Ugar Sugar Works Limited, has filed the present Petition inter alia

for seeking directions to the SLDC, Karnataka to consider the Open Access applications

filed by the Petitioner in accordance with Regulations 8 and 26 of the Central Electricity

Regulatory Commission (Open Access in inter-State Transmission) Regulations, 2008 as

amended from time to time.

2. Learned counsel for the Petitioner vide its letter dated 10.11.2017 has sought

permission to withdraw the present Petition and has requested to adjust the filing fee of

Rs. Three lakh against the filing fee of future Petition if filed by the Petitioner.

3. Considering the prayer of the learned counsel for the Petitioner, the present

Petition is disposed of as withdrawn. The filing fee paid in the present Petition shall be

adjusted against the filing fee of Petition, if filed by the Petitioner in future, within a period

of one year from the date of this order.

4. Accordingly, Petition No. 186/MP/2017 is disposed of with the above.

Sd/-(Dr. M.K. Iyer)

Member

Sd/-(A.S. Bakshi) Member Sd/-(A.K. Singhal) Member Sd/-(Gireesh B. Pradhan) Chairperson