# CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

### Petition No.4/SM/2017

Coram: Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Date of order: 12th of June, 2017

### In the matter of

Non-compliance of Regulation 5.2 (n) of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Indian Electricity Gird Code) Regulations, 2010 for ensuring security of the Northern Regional Grid as well as the interconnected Indian grid.

#### And

In the matter of:

Chief Engineer State Load Desptach Centre, Power Transmission Corporation of Uttarakhand Limited, 132 kV sub-station campus, Majra, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Respondent

## ORDER

In our order dated 30.3.2017, we had directed as under:

- "4. Despite repeated remainders dated 4.2.2016, 7.4.2016, 6.5.2016 and 25.7.2016, the respondent did not deposit the penalty amount. The respondent has failed to comply with our directions dated 9.10.2015. Accordingly, we direct the respondent to show cause by 21.4.2017 as to why appropriate action under Section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 should not be initiated against it for non-compliance of our direction dated 9.10.2015."
- 2. Chief Engineer, State Load Despatch Centre, Uttarakhand vide its letter dated 15.4.2017 has submitted that in compliance of the Commission's direction dated 9.10.2015 in Petition No. 6/SM/2014, SLDC, Uttarakhand has deposited the penalty of Rs. one lakh through RTGS on 6.1.2017. Similarly, STU, PTCUL has also remitted the penalty of Rs. one lakh through RTGS on 18.1.2017 which was reconciled with the account of the Commission on 10.4.2017. SLDC, Uttarakhand has requested not

to initiate action under Section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 against it for non-compliance of the Commission's direction dated 9.10.2015.

- Considering the submissions of the Chief Engineer, State Load Despatch
  Centre, Uttarakhand, we discharge the notice under Section 142 of the Electricity Act,
  against the respondent and direct that the present proceedings be dropped.
- 3. Petition No. 4/SM/2017 is disposed of accordingly.

Sd/- sd/- sd/- (Dr. M.K. lyer) (A.S. Bakshi) (Gireesh B. Pradhan) Member Chairperson