## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## **Petition No. 149/TT/2017**

**Subject**: Petition for truing up transmission tariff for 2009-14 tariff block and

determination of transmission tariff for 2014-19 tariff block for Loopout of 220 kV Jalandhar -Hamirpur line at Hamirpur under the "Strengthening Scheme In Northern Region" in Northern region.

**Date of Hearing** : 24.5.2018

**Coram** : Shri P. K. Pujari, Chairperson

Shri A. K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Petitioner : Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. (PGCIL)

**Respondents**: Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Limited and 16 others

Parties present: Shri B. Dash, PGCIL

Shri S. K. Venkatesan, PGCIL

Shri S. S. Raju, PGCIL

Shri Vivek Kumar Singh, PGCIL

Shri K. Kiran, PGCIL

Shri Rakesh Prasad, PGCIL

Shri R.B. Sharma, Advocate, BRPL

## **Record of Proceedings**

The representative of petitioner submitted that the instant petition has been filed for truing up of transmission tariff for 2009-14 tariff block and determination of transmission tariff for 2014-19 period for loop-out of 220 kV Jalandhar-Hamirpur line at Hamirpur under Strengthening Scheme in Northern Region. The final tariff for the instant assets for 2009-14 period was allowed vide order dated 8.2.2016 in Petition No. 28/TT/2014. The representative of the petitioner submitted that there is no time and cost over-run in the instant petition. The representative of the petitioner further submitted that the additional capital expenditure claimed is within the cut-off period and also requested to allow IEDC and IDC on actual basis.

2. Learned counsel for BRPL submitted that the claim of the petitioner for IDC of 0.94 lakh included in the additional capitalization for the period 2014-15 included under Regulation 14(1)(i) of 2014 Tariff Regulations is liable to be rejected as the accrual IDC is not recognized under the said Regulation.



3. After hearing the petitioner and BRPL, the Commission reserved the order in the petition.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)