CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 203/TT/2016

Coram:

Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M. K. Iyer, Member

Date of Order : 28.05.2018

In the matter of

Corrigendum to order dated 5.10.2017 in Petition No. 203/TT/2016.

And In the matter of:

Approval of Transmission Tariff from COD to 31.3.2019 for Asset-I:400 kV D/C Meja-Allahabad transmission line alongwith associated bays at Allahabad under "Transmission System Associated With Meja TPS' in Northern Region under Regulation 86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014.

And in the matter of:

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, "Saudamini", Plot No. 2, Sector 29, Gurgaon-122001 Haryana

....Petitioner

Vs

- Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Limited Vidyut Bhawan, Vidyut Marg, Jaipur - 302005
- Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited 400 kV GSS Building (Ground Floor), Ajmer Road, Heerapura, Jaipur



Corrigendum to order dated 5.10.2017 in Petition No. 203/TT/2016

- Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited 400 kV GSS Building (Ground Floor), Ajmer Road, Heerapura, Jaipur.
- 4. Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited 400 kV GSS Building (Ground Floor), Ajmer Road, Heerapura, Jaipur
- Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Vidyut Bhawan Kumar House Complex Building II Shimla-171004
- 6. Punjab State Electricity Board The Mall, Patiala-147001
- Haryana Power Purchase Centre Shakti Bhawan, Sector-6 Panchkula (Haryana) 134 109
- 8. Power Development Department Government of Jammu & Kashmir Mini Secretariat, Jammu
- Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited (Formerly Uttar Pradesh State Electricity Board) Shakti Bhawan, 14, Ashok Marg Lucknow - 226 001
- 10. Delhi Transco Ltd. Shakti Sadan, Kotla Road, New Delhi-110002
- 11. BSES Yamuna Power Ltd. BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, New Delhi.
- 12. BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, New Delhi



Corrigendum to order dated 5.10.2017 in Petition No. 203/TT/2016

- Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd., 33 kV Substation, Hudson Lane, Kingsway Camp New Delhi-110 009.
- 14. Chandigarh Administration Sector -9, Chandigarh.
- 15. Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. UrjaBhawan, Kanwali Road, Dehradun.
- 16. North Central Railway, Allahabad.
- 17. New Delhi Municipal Council Palika Kendra, SansadMarg, New Delhi-110002
- Meja Urja Nigam Private Limited NTPC Bhavan Scope Complex 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110003
- 19. Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg, Lucknow– 226001
- 20. UPRVUNL Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg, Lucknow– 226001

....Respondents

CORRIGENDUM

The following inadvertent errors in order dated 5.10.2017 in Petition No.

203/TT/2016 are sought to be rectified in terms of Regulation 103A of the Central

Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999:-



Corrigendum to order dated 5.10.2017 in Petition No. 203/TT/2016 Page 3 of 5

a. The words "of circuit-I shall be borne by the Meja Urja Nigam Private Ltd. till commissioning of Meja generating station" in the last sentence of para 13 of the order shall be read as "....of the said line from its COD till the date of start of LTA of Meja Generating Station shall be borne by MUNPL."

b. The 11th line of para 27, starting with the words "Therefore" to the end of para
27 of the order shall be read as under:-

"... Therefore, the time taken from 5.5.2016 to date of COD of Asset-1(a) and Asset-1(b) is attributable to Meja Urja Nigam Private Limited and hence the IDC and IEDC for this period shall be borne by MUNPL. The IDC and IEDC for the period 5.4.2016 to 4.5.2016 shall be capitalized."

c. The second and third sentences of para 59 of the order shall be read as under:-

"...The transmission charges of the instant transmission line from the date of COD of the transmission line till date of start of LTA of Meja Generating Station shall be borne by MUNPL as directed in para 27 and thereafter the transmission charges shall be shared as per Regulation 43 of the 2014 Tariff Regulations."

2. All other terms of the order dated 5.10.2017 remains unchanged.

sd/-	sd/-	sd/-
(Dr. M.K. Iyer)	(A.S. Bakshi)	(A.K. Singhal)
Member	Member	Member