CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Petition No.19/MP/2023

Subject : Petition under Section 79(1)(b) read with Section 79(1)(f) of the

Electricity Act 2003 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Procedure, Terms and Conditions for grant of trading licence and other related matters) Regulations, 2020 challenging the arbitrary and illegal actions of PTC India Limited to wrongly appropriate Late Payment Surcharge amounting to Rs. 18.82 crore paid by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited on the outstanding tariff amount of MB Power (Madhya

Pradesh) Limited.

Date of Hearing : 11.8.2023

Coram : Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson

> Shri I. S. Jha, Member Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri P. K. Singh, Member

Petitioner : MB Power (Madhya Pradesh) Limited (MBPMPL).

: PTC India Limited (PTCIL) and 5 Ors. Respondents

Parties Present : Shri Amit Kapur, Advocate, MBPMPL

Ma. Saguik Maitra, Advocate, MBPMPL

Shri Abhishek Kumar, UPPCL

Shri Sitesh Mukharjee, Advocate, UPPCL Shri Ravi Kishore, Advocate, PTCIL

Shri Kesav Singh, PTCIL

Shri Dhruv Tripathi, Advocate, PTCIL

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the Petitioner submitted that he is pre-occupied in the APTEL in a part heard matter and requested to adjourn the present matter. Learned counsel for the Respondents had no objection in this regard. Accordingly, the matter was adjourned.

2. The Petition shall be listed for hearing on **20.9.2023**.

> By order of the Commission Sd/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)