CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **New Delhi**

Petition No. 97/MP/2022

Subject Petition filed under Section 79(1)(c), 79(1) (f) and :

> 79(1)(k) of the Electricity Act, 2003 inter alia challenging firstly, the computation of relinquishment charges determined by Central Transmission Utility; and secondly, the methodology published by CTU for determining relinquishment charges pursuant to order

dated 8.2.2019 in 92/MP/2015.

18.8.2023 Date of Hearing :

Coram Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson

> Shri I. S. Jha, Member Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri P. K. Singh, Member

Petitioner : AD Hydro Power Limited (ADHPL)

Respondents : Central Transmission Utility of India Limited (CTUIL)

and 2 Others

Parties Present Shri Geet Ahuja, Advocate, ADHPL :

Shri Basura Patil, Advocate, ADHPL

Ms. Suparna Srivastava, Advocate, CTUIL

Ms. Aastha Jain, Advocate, CTUIL

Shri Sumit Garg, ADHPL Shri Sanjay Jana, ADHPL Shri Gajendra Singh, NHPC Shri Siddharth Sharma, CTUIL

Ms. Kavya Bhardwaj, CTUIL

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the Petitioner sought a short adjournment as the main arguing counsel is unavailable today. Request for adjournment is unopposed by the Respondent, CTUIL.

2. The Commission acceded to the request of the Petitioner and adjourned the matter for further hearing on 6.9.2023.

By order of the Commission

sd/-(V. Sreenivas) Joint Chief (Law)

Page 1 of 1

