CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No.79/MP/2023

- Subject : Petition under Section 79(1)(b) and (f) and Section 63 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for adjudication and recovery of the amount payable by Tata Power Company Limited on account of the Sellers Event of Default in terms of Article 14.1(iv) as read with 14.3.4 of the Power Purchase Agreement dated 22.04.2007.
- Petitioner : Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL).
- Respondents : Tata Power Company Limited (TPCL) and 7 Ors.

Petition No.92/MP/2023 along with IA No. 24/2023

- Subject : Petition under Section 142 of the Electricity Act seeking to initiate appropriate action against Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Limited inter alia against its deliberate non-compliance of directions as issued by this Central Commission through its Order dated 3.1.2023 in Petition No. 128/MP/2022.
- Petitioner : Tata Power Company Limited (TPCL).
- Respondents : Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Limited (GUVNL) and 2 Ors.

Petition No. 117/MP/2023 alongwith IA No. 79/2023

- Subject : Petition under Sections 79(1)(b) and (f) read with sections 11, 29, 142, 146 and other applicable provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 for the adjudication on matters relating to the obligations of the Tata Power Company Limited (Generator) to supply electricity in terms of the directions issued by the Ministry of Power, Government of India under section 11 of the Electricity Act, 2003 dated 20.2.2023 read with the PPA dated 22.4.2007.
- Petitioner : Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Limited.
- Respondents : Tata Power Company Limited and 9 others.

Date of Hearing : 15.3.2024

- Coram : Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri P.K. Singh, Member
- Parties Present : Shri Sajan Poovayya, Sr. Advocate, TPCL Shri Sanjay Sen, Sr. Advocate, TPCL Ms. Mandakini Ghosh, Advocate, TPCL

Ms. Neha M. Dabral, Advocate, TPCL Ms. Subhi Sharma, Advocate, TPCL Shri Deepak Thakur, Advocate, TPCL Shri Adarsh Bhardwaj, Advocate, TPCL Ms. Samprati Singh, Advocate, TPCL Shri Divyansh Kasana, Advocate, TPCL Shri M. G. Ramachandran, Sr. Advocate, GUVNL, PSPCL & HPPC Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran, Advocate, GUVNL, Ms. Srishti Khindaria, Advocate, GUVNL Ms. Poorva Saigal, Advocate, PSPCL & HPPC Shri Ravi Nair, Advocate, PSPCL & HPPC Ms. Anumeha Smiti, Advocate, PSPCL & HPPC Ms. Swapna Seshadri, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Ms. Kritika Khanna, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Ms. Shivani Verma, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Shri Anand K. Ganesan, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Shri Amal Nair, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Shri G. Sai Kumar, Advocate, MSEDCL Shri Akash Lamba, Advocate, MSEDCL

Record of Proceedings

Due to a paucity of time, the matters could not be taken up for the hearing, and accordingly, the Commission adjourned them.

2. The Petitions shall be listed for the hearing on **11.6.2024**.

By order of the Commission Sd/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)