CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

NEW DELHI

Petition No. 244/MP/2021 along with I.A. No. 30/IA/2023

| Subject | Petition under Section 79(1)(c) and Section 79(1)(f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 seeking deferment of the operationalization date of 1000 MW Long Term Access granted to Adani Renewable Energy Park Rajasthan Limited by Central Transmission Utility to match with the completion and commissioning of Solar Park and exemption from liability of paying transmission charges until such time on account of force majeure events. |
|-----------------|--|
| Date of Hearing | 16.4.2024 |
| Coram | Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson Shri Arun Goyal, Member Sh. P K Singh, Member |
| Petitioner | Adani Renewable Energy Park Rajasthan Limited (AREPRL) |
| Respondents | Central Transmission Utility of India Limited (CTUIL) and 2 Ors. |
| Parties Present | Ms. Sakshi Kapoor, Advocate, AREPRL Ms. Suparna Srivastava, Advocate, CTUIL Shri Tushar Mathur, Advocate, CTUIL Ms. Swapna Seshadri, Advocate, PGCIL Shri Utkarsh Singh, Advocate, PGCIL Ms. Sneha Singh, Advocate, PGCIL Shri Hemant Singh, Advocate, FBTL Shri Lakshyajit Singh, Advocate, FBTL Ms. Lavanya Panwar, Advocate, FBTL Ms. Priyanshi Jadiya, CTUIL Shri Siddharth Sharma, CTUIL |

Record of Proceedings

Adani Renewable Energy Park Rajasthan Limited (AREPRL) has filed the instant petition seeking deferment of the operationalization date of 1000 MW Long Term Access ('LTA') granted to the Petitioner to match with the completion and commissioning of its Solar Park and for exemption from the liability of paying the transmission charges until such time on account of force majeure events.



2. Learned proxy counsel for the Petitioner sought a short adjournment as their arguing counsel was not available. Learned counsel for the Respondents did not object to the Petitioner's request.

3. Taking into consideration the request of the Petitioner, the Commission adjourned the matter and directed the parties to complete the pleadings, if not already done so.

4. The matter will be listed on 24.5.2024.

By order of the Commission

sd/-(V. Sreenivas) Joint Chief (Law)

